Managing Licenses and Users with the Workgroup Server

Easily manage information relating to your networked users, including seeing which licenses are installed on which computers; viewing login status for users; and adding, editing, and deleting user names.

View serial keys for computer on the network

Each license of ConstructionSuite has a distinct serial key that can only be used once. To view which keys are currently being used on your network, follow the instructions below.

  1. Open the Workgroup Server Dashboard on the server.

  2. Click on the Status tab. The Serial Key that is currently being used for each computer appears in the list.

View login status for a user on the network

  1. Open the Workgroup Server Dashboard on the server.

  2. Click on the Status tab.

  3. Click the [+] sign next to the name of any computer on the network. The most recent Login Date for each user appears in the far right column.

Add users on the network

  1. Open the Workgroup Server Dashboard on the server.

  2. Click on the Status tab.

  3. Click the [+] sign next to the name of the computer to which you want to add a user.

  4. Click the New User button in the toolbar at the top.

  5. Type a Username and Password.

  6. Verify the Password.

  7. Select a level: User or Administrator. Administrators can edit report templates and force check in files.

  8. Type the First and Last Name of the User.

  9. Click OK.

  10. Click Yes if you want to overwrite all instances of that user on the network. This will update all computers on the network to include the new user.

Edit user information on the network

  1. Open the Workgroup Server Dashboard on the server.

  2. Click on the Status tab.

  3. Click the [+] sign next to the name of any computer on the network.

  4. Click on a username to select it.

  5. Click the Edit User button on the toolbar.

  6. Edit any of the available information.

  7. Click OK.

  8. Click Yes if you want to overwrite all instances of that user on the network. This will update all computers on the network to include the changes.

Delete users on the network

  1. Open the Workgroup Server Dashboard on the server.

  2. Click on the Status tab.

  3. Click the [+] sign next to the name of any computer on the network.

  4. Click on a username to select it.

  5. Click the Delete User button on the toolbar.

  6. Click Yes to confirm the deletion of that user.

  7. Click Yes if you want to overwrite all instances of that user on the network. This will update all computers on the network to remove the user.