Understanding and Using Contact Groups

Contact Groups are more than just a way to organize similar contacts. This powerful feature enables you to create dynamic associations that you can use with estimates, schedules, and reports.

The Contact Group selector comes pre-loaded with typical construction contact groups, but you can add, edit, or delete groups to fit your management needs.

Assign a contact to a group

  1. On the ConstructionSuite interface, click on the Contacts tab.

  2. On the All Contacts tab, click a contact name to go to the Contact Summary tab.

  3. Click the [edit contact] link in the Contact Details section. The Edit Contact form will open.

  4. On the Information screen, click the selector button next to Contact Group to open the Select Contact Groups form.

  5. Check the box next to the group you wish to add the contact to.

  6. Click OK to close the Select Contact Groups form.

  7. Click OK again to exit the Edit Contact form.

& NOTE: If you wish to add a contact to a group when you are first creating that contact, click the More button on the Contact Quick Add form to access the Edit Contact form.

 

Add, edit, or delete Contact Groups

  1. On the ConstructionSuite interface, click on the  Contacts tab.

  2. On the All Contacts tab, double-click a contact name to go to the Contact Summary tab.

  3. Click the [edit contact] link in the Contact Details section. The Edit Contact form will open.

  4. On the Information screen, click the selector button next to Contact Group to open the Select Contact Groups form.

  5. Do one of the following:

To create a new Contact Group, click the Add button in the toolbar. Enter a name for the new group and click OK.

To edit a Contact Group name, click on a Contact Group name to highlight it and click the Edit button in the toolbar. Enter a new name for the group and click OK.

To delete a Contact Group, click on a Contact Group name to highlight it and click the Delete button in the toolbar. Click Yes to confirm the delete.

& NOTE: You can only delete custom Contact Groups at this time.

  1. Click OK on the Select Contact Group form when done.